Lower School "Must-Know" Info for Apr. 14 Newsletter
Pam Gilmer

For questions or more information about an event, please contact Pam Gilmer, LS Administrative Assistant, at ext. 112 or pam.gilmer@ssfs.org, or visit the Calendar web page to see full calendar.

  • Mon, Apr. 15: 5th grade to National Geographic
  • Tues, Apr. 16: Book Discussion Series for parents in grades 4-8
  • Thurs, Apr. 18: PA Community Connections Quest Speaker - Julie Baron LCSW-C, co-author of What Works With Teens, will be speaking on this topic at 7:00 pm in Yarnall Library. ​Read more here, and RSVP online here.  

And coming up soon/to keep on your radar... 

  • Mon, Apr. 22: 1st Grade to KID Museum
  • Tues, Apr. 23: Lower School Cardboard Challenge and Workshare, 3:30-5:00 pm
  • Mon, Apr. 29: Book Discussion Series for parents in grades 4-8
  • Tues, Apr. 30: 3rd Grade to College Park Aviation
  • Fri, May 3: Preschool and Kindergarten Play, 8:30 am, Clifton
  • Fri, May 3: 4th Grade Camping Trip
  • Sat, May 4: Preschool Spring Fling Event for Current and Prospective Families, 9:00-11:00 am - Children ages 3 to 5 and their families are welcome to come to SSFS to enjoy a petting farm, face painting, crafts, story time, and our beautiful playground!
  • Tues, May 7: Screening of "Like," PAC Theater, 7:00-9:00 pm; Find out more and RSVP here.
  • Wed, May 8: Lower School Field Day (rain date Thurs, May 9)
  • Fri, May 10: 5th Grade Class Play, 8:30 am, PAC
  • Sat, May 11: PA Auction, 7:00-11:00 pm, Ten Oaks Ballroom - Find out more and RSVP here!

Return To...