Middle School "Must-Know" Info for May 19th Newsletter
Erin Ryan

Below is information about upcoming MS and all-school activities and events in the coming weeks. For questions or more information about an event, please contact Erin Ryan, MS Administrative Assistant, at ext. 160 or erin.ryan@ssfs.org, or visit the Calendar web page to see full calendar.

  • Mon, May 20: Book Discussion Series for parents in grades 4-8 concludes
  • Tues, May 21: Admissions Spring Open House, 8:15-11:00 am (current families do not need to RSVP)
  • Wed, May 22: Our People, Our Planet Day
  • Thurs, May 23: MS Arts Evening, 7:15 pm, PAC
  • Fri, May 24: 8th Grade Field Trip to AFI
  • Mon, May 27: NO SCHOOL - Memorial Day

And coming up soon/to keep on your radar...

  • Tues-Fri, May 28-31: Middle School Green and Gold Week (note date change!)
  • Tues, May 28: 7th Grade Solar Car Races
  • Tues, Jun 4: 8th Grade Special Evening Activity
  • Wed, Jun 5: Middle School Beach Day
  • Thurs, Jun 6: Last Day of Classes - 1:00 pm Dismissal (no Middle School aftercare)
  • Thurs, Jun 6: Eighth Grade Recognition Night, Sandy Spring Monthly Meeting House - 17715 Meeting House Road Sandy Spring, MD, 20860. Class photo will be taken at 4:45 pm; Meeting for Worship starts at 5:00 pm.
  • Tues, June 11: International Trip Final Meeting
  • Tues, June 11: MS Meet and Greet, 3:30-4:30 pm

Return To...