Sandy Spring Friends School

 

Breadcrumb

Health Alert: COVID-19

Last updated: Sept 22, 2020 

All academic and co-curricular programming for grades K-12 will be conducted online via the School’s learning management systems. It is our intention to rely on virtual instruction for the first semester (ending late January 2021). Prior to the end of the first semester, the School will make a determination about how we will start the second semester.

Important Updates and FAQs

See below for School policies regarding COVID-19, as well as information about our academic and co-curricular virtual learning programs, supplemented by social, emotional, and academic supports for our students.

SSFS COVID-19 Guidebook

Communication to SSFS Families

For specific questions about your child's classes or special needs, your child’s teacher(s), advisor, or division head are your first and best resources. See the faculty-staff directory page here. Other resources include:

PRIMARY POINTS OF CONTACT

Lisa Dyer, School Nurse
 lisa.dyer@ssfs.org
301-774-7455 x120

David Hickson, Assistant Head of School
david.hickson@ssfs.org
301-774-7455 ext. 114

COUNSELORS

Joel Gunzburg, LS Counselor
joel.gunzburg@ssfs.org
301-774-7455  ext. 118

Erin Rose, MS Counselor
erin.rose@ssfs.org
301-774-7455  ext. 175

Nicole Banks, US Counselor
nicole.banks@ssfs.org
301-774-7455  ext. 138

Meghan Cassidy,  Dorm Counselor
meghan.cassidy@ssfs.org
301-774-7455  ext. 179

DORM STAFF

Kwame Darko, Dean of Boarding Life
kwame.darko@ssfs.org
301-774-7455  ext. 362

John Fahey, Assistant Director of Boarding
john.fahey@ssfs.org
301-774-7455  ext. 285

Meghan Cassidy, Dorm Counselor
meghan.cassidy@ssfs.org
301-774-7455  ext. 179