Sandy Spring Friends School

 

Breadcrumb

Health Alert: COVID-19

Last updated: April 4, 2020 

SSFS is carefully monitoring for changes in the spread of the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) in the region. We will notify our community of updates related to the COVID-19 virus and related impacts that the situation may have on School programming directly through email, and on this page.  Please refresh this page as needed to see the latest information available.

Important Updates and FAQs

We will remain in virtual school mode and the campus will remain closed to everyone (except essential employees and campus residents) until at least Monday, May 18th. Any and all in-person events previously scheduled for between now and May 18th are either canceled, rescheduled, or in the process of being reconfigured in a way that allows for compliance with current directives and recommendations (i.e., online/virtual events).

Communication to SSFS Families

Coronavirus Resources

For specific questions about your child's classes or special needs, your child’s teacher(s), advisor, or division head are your first and best resources. See the faculty-staff directory page here. Other resources include:

PRIMARY POINTS OF CONTACT

Lisa Dyer, School Nurse
 lisa.dyer@ssfs.org
301-774-7455 x120

David Hickson, Assistant Head of School
david.hickson@ssfs.org
301-774-7455 ext. 114

COUNSELORS

Joel Gunzburg, LS Counselor
joel.gunzburg@ssfs.org
301-774-7455  ext. 118

Erin Rose, MS Counselor
erin.rose@ssfs.org
301-774-7455  ext. 175

Nicole Banks, US Counselor
nicole.banks@ssfs.org
301-774-7455  ext. 138

Meghan Cassidy,  Dorm Counselor
meghan.cassidy@ssfs.org
301-774-7455  ext. 179

DORM STAFF

John Fahey, Assistant Director of Boarding
john.fahey@ssfs.org
301-774-7455  ext. 285

Meghan Cassidy, Dorm Counselor
meghan.cassidy@ssfs.org
301-774-7455  ext. 179