Sandy Spring Friends School

 

Breadcrumb

Applicant Visit Dates

Below are a list of dates for student applicants to visit the classrooms of the grades to which they are applying.

Note: If you have children visiting in different divisions, we can coordinate times for your convenience. Please be prepared with more than one date option, as some visit days may already be filled. Families should come to Scott House to check in first on the morning of their shadow visit. In case of inclement weather, please check the website homepage for information about School delays or closures. You can also download a PDF of visit dates here

Shadow visit times for the student visitors are as follows:

Preschool-1st grade:

Students playgroups are offered from 9:00–11:00 am on Saturday mornings.

2nd-5th grade:

Shadow visits take place during the school day (Monday-Friday) and last from 8:10 am–2:10 pm*

6th-8th grade:

Shadow visits take place during the school day (Monday-Friday) and last from 8:00 am–1:15 pm.

9th-12th grade:

Shadow visits take place during the school day (Monday-Friday) and last from 7:45 am–1:15 pm.

*On Wednesdays, students depart at 1:10 pm due to early dismissal.

2019-2020 Shadow Visit Dates

List View

Date Range
-
August 2019
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3
Sun, Aug 4
Mon, Aug 5
Tue, Aug 6
Wed, Aug 7
Thu, Aug 8
Fri, Aug 9
Sat, Aug 10
Sun, Aug 11
Mon, Aug 12
Tue, Aug 13
Wed, Aug 14
Thu, Aug 15
Fri, Aug 16
Sat, Aug 17
Sun, Aug 18
Mon, Aug 19
Tue, Aug 20
Wed, Aug 21
Thu, Aug 22
Fri, Aug 23
Sat, Aug 24
Sun, Aug 25
Mon, Aug 26
Tue, Aug 27
Wed, Aug 28
Thu, Aug 29
Fri, Aug 30
Sat, Aug 31

Monthly Grid View



Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3
Sun, Aug 4
Mon, Aug 5
Tue, Aug 6
Wed, Aug 7
Thu, Aug 8
Fri, Aug 9
Sat, Aug 10
Sun, Aug 11
Mon, Aug 12
Tue, Aug 13
Wed, Aug 14
Thu, Aug 15
Fri, Aug 16
Sat, Aug 17
Sun, Aug 18
Mon, Aug 19
Tue, Aug 20
Wed, Aug 21
Thu, Aug 22
Fri, Aug 23
Sat, Aug 24
Sun, Aug 25
Mon, Aug 26
Tue, Aug 27
Wed, Aug 28
Thu, Aug 29
Fri, Aug 30
Sat, Aug 31